Quick Links

Home Page






Health Dept.


Commissioner's Minutes Latest

Commissioner's Minutes Archive

Courtesy of Jim Wark, www.airphotona.com

Welcome to Valley County Montana

Courtesy of Jim Wark, www.airphotona.com

Valley County is located in the North Eastern part of Montana. In 1893 Valley County was formed from the northern part of then Dawson County from the lands north of the Missouri River. According to the information taken from the USGenWeb Project, Valley County MT website , at that time Choteau bordered it on the west, Dawson County to the south, North Dakota to the east and Canada to the north. Blaine County was formed to the west of Valley County from part of Choteau in 1912, and Valley County was reduced further through out the next few years with the development of Sheridan, Phillips, Roosevelt and Daniels County. The present size of the county is 5,062 square miles, with the county seat being Glasgow.
Below is a map of Valley County from the 1930's prior to the Fort Peck Dam Project.
Please check out our site and browse through the various links that we have provided, and discover why we feel Valley County is the Best of the Big Sky Country.

Valley County Commissioners:

David Reinhardt

Bruce Peterson

Paul Tweten

Special Interest Links



Valley-Roosevelt-Daniels & Sheridan Counties Safety Officer's Page